Preakness Stakes Results

Preakness Stakes Horse Winners - Pimlico Race Results

Home of the prestigious $1 million Preakness Stakes, the race that determines whether the Kentucky Derby winner will have a chance to grab the Triple Crown. More Preakness Stakes Betting Info

Since 1873 the Preakness Stakes has developed the "Preakness Tradition" with a very long list of winners. The very first Woodlawn Vase Preakness Trophy was awarded to the Preakness winner, but was not allowed to keep it. Eventually a half size reproduction of the it was given to winners to keep permanently.

The Woodlawn Vase Preakness Trophy was first awarded in 1861 to a stakes winning mare named Mollie Jackson in Louisville, Kentucky. In 1917, the Woodlawn Vase became the official trophy for the winner of second jewel of the Triple Crown and was awarded to the Preakness winner Kalitan. For many years the trophy was given to the winning owner to keep for one year until the next running of the race. In 1953, Native Dancer won the Preakness Stakes and the wife of winning owner Alfred Gwynne Vanderbilt II (Jeanne Murray Vanderbilt) declined to take annual possession of the trophy because of its monetary and sentimental value to the sport. Following 1953, the winning owner of the horse that won The Preakness Stakes was no longer allowed to keep the trophy for the year.

Preakness Past Winners

Year / Winner / Time

2018 Justify 1:55.93
2017 Cloud Computing 1:55.98
2016 Exaggerator 1:58.31
2015 American Pharoah 1:54.40
2014 California Chrome 1:55.08
2013 Oxbow 1:50.23
2012 I'll Have Another 1:56.01
2011 Shackleford 1:50.32
2010 Lookin At Lucky 1:55.47
2009 Rachel Alexandra 1:55.08
2008 Big Brown 1:54.80
2007 Curlin 1:53:46
2006 Bernardini 1:54.65
2005 Afleet Alex 1:55.04
2004 Smarty Jones 1:55.59
2003 Funy Cide 1:55.61
2002 War Emblem 1:56.40
2001 Point Given 1:55.40
2000 Red Bullet 1:56.00
1999 Charismatic 1:55.20
1998 Real Quiet 1:54.80
1997 Silver Charm 1:54.40

Free Mobile Phone Preakness Stakes Betting Online

Mobile Cell Phone technology has developed into the market of online Horse Betting, perhaps the days of being locked in front of your computer screen at home, or having to find wireless connection with your laptop when traveling, are now a thing of the past. Preakness Stakes Gambling has now gone fully mobile with technology that allows online Sports players to place a horse bet on their favorite sports teams from their cellular phones or PDAs, allowing access to those on-the-go anywhere, anytime.

Triple Crown horse Racing

The Preakness Stakes is the last leg of the run for the Triple Crown, horse racing's greatest honor. To win the Triple Crown, a horse must first win the Kentucky Derby, then the Preakness Stakes, and then the Belmont Stakes.